Data center tracker
Phoenix data center project tracker
Data center projects in Maricopa and Pinal counties that are proposed, approved, under construction, stalled or cancelled. Each row links to the public record or news report its stage comes from. Last checked October 23, 2026.
By Czarina Tabayoyong, Founder, Critical Path Hiring
Last reviewed · First published · Next update
Reviewed as projects move between stages.
Refresh alerts
One email each time this page is refreshed, with what changed.
Projects
Showing 14 of 14 projects
| Project | Developer | Location | Size reported | Stage | Latest status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Menlo Digital Ahwatukee campus | Menlo Digital | Maricopa (Phoenix, Ahwatukee) | 257MW across 5 buildings, about 1 million sq ft, with an on-site substation | Under construction | Under construction as of August 2026; company expects the substation by end of 2026 and the first data hall in early 2027 | abc15.com |
| Prime Data Centers PHX01 | Prime Data Centers | Maricopa (Phoenix) | 240MW across 5 buildings of 267,000 sq ft each on 66.5 acres | Under construction | Construction started on 3 of 5 buildings, reported May 2026; a hyperscaler has secured those 3; the other 2 have not started | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Hassayampa Ranch data center hub | Arizona Land Consulting | Maricopa (unincorporated, near Buckeye) | About 2,000 acres, over 1GW expected | Approved | Maricopa County supervisors unanimously approved rezoning for industrial use on December 10, 2025; no construction reported | orionprop.com |
| Buckeye Tech Corridor | Tract | Maricopa (Buckeye) | Nearly 2,000 acres, $20 billion planned investment, MW not stated | Approved | Buckeye City Council unanimously approved a development agreement and the Tech Corridor plan on August 6, 2024; no construction reported in this source | ktar.com |
| Grande Valley Data Center | Not named in the cited report | Pinal (Casa Grande) | 954 acres, water capped at 300 acre-feet per year, MW not stated | Approved | Casa Grande Planning and Zoning Commission approved the conditional use permit 6 to 1 in early October 2026; council vote not required; plans to use Bloom Energy fuel cells, off grid | kjzz.org |
| Novva Mesa campus | Novva Data Centers | Maricopa (Mesa) | 159 acres, $3 billion planned investment, MW not stated | Approved | Mesa Planning and Zoning Board approved the project in late January 2025; city staff said council review is not needed; no construction reported in this source | abc15.com |
| Energy Generation and Technology Campus (Porter Road) | W Holdings | Pinal (south of Maricopa city) | 500 acres, $10 billion construction value, data center with battery storage and gas power plant, MW not stated | Approved | Pinal County supervisors unanimously approved the land-use amendment in November 2025; no construction reported | inmaricopa.com |
| Project Eagle (formerly Project Baccara) | Not named in the cited report | Maricopa (Glendale, near Luke AFB) | About 160 acres, 3 data center buildings of about 330,000 sq ft each, 18 gas turbines, more than $10 billion planned investment | Proposed | Glendale planning commission recommended approval October 2026; City Council vote set for October 27, 2026 | abc15.com |
| EdgeCore Mesa campus (Eastmark) | EdgeCore | Maricopa (Mesa) | Scaled back to 2 buildings of 618,000 sq ft each, 1.2 million sq ft total, on about half of a 90-acre site | Proposed | Mesa planning and zoning board approved the revised plan on March 11, 2026; Bisnow says it still needs to go to City Council | bisnow.com |
| Southwest Crossing Data Park | Ryan Companies | Pinal (Eloy) | 400MW, 3 buildings, 122 acres, up to 1.25 million sq ft, $687.5 million construction cost assumed | Proposed | Eloy Planning and Zoning Commission recommended approval of the rezoning on January 15, 2025; no council decision reported in the cited source | azbex.com |
| Project Midway | LPI Co., per Bisnow | Pinal (city not stated in source) | 5 buildings, 1.25 million sq ft | Stalled | Developer's attorney asked for a continuance in July 2026 after the planning and zoning commission questioned grid impact; delayed as of August 2026 | bisnow.com |
| La Osa Energy Center | Vermaland | Pinal (south of Eloy) | 11 buildings and one power plant on 3,300 acres, scaled back from the original plan | Cancelled | Pinal County supervisors voted 4 to 1 against the rezoning August 2026, despite the developer's concessions | azfamily.com |
| Chandler AI data center and business complex | Active Infrastructure | Maricopa (Chandler) | 422,000 sq ft data center campus plus 5 support buildings | Cancelled | Chandler City Council voted unanimously against the rezoning in December 2025 | eenews.net |
| Tract Yuma and Perryville Roads rezoning request | Tract | Maricopa (Buckeye planning area) | About 1,000 acres, up to 30 buildings, 5.6 million sq ft, $14 billion | Cancelled | Tract withdrew its rezoning request, reported April 30, 2024; Tract later won approval for a separate Buckeye site | abc15.com |
Hiring by stage
Each project's stage comes from its latest source. The hiring column shows who employers usually hire at that stage.
| Stage | Hiring |
|---|---|
| Under construction | Electricians, superintendents and MEP coordinators, plus commissioning teams as buildings near completion |
| Approved | Preconstruction and design roles first, then construction crews once power dates firm up |
| Proposed | No hiring yet |
| Stalled or cancelled | None |
See the Phoenix market page and the hiring timeline by build stage. We also track projects in Northern Virginia, Dallas-Fort Worth, Chicago, Hillsboro, Oregon, San Antonio, Salt Lake City, Columbus and Atlanta. Totals for every market are on the U.S. data center project tracker.
Related
Newsletter
Critical Path Search
A newsletter on hiring for data center builds. The first issue goes out with our first Data Center Commissioning Workforce Report.