Data center tracker
Dallas-Fort Worth data center project tracker
Data center projects in Dallas-Fort Worth and nearby North Texas counties that are proposed, approved, under construction, stalled or cancelled. Each row links to the public record or news report its stage comes from. Last checked October 23, 2026.
By Czarina Tabayoyong, Founder, Critical Path Hiring
Last reviewed · First published · Next update
Reviewed as projects move between stages.
Refresh alerts
One email each time this page is refreshed, with what changed.
Projects
Showing 14 of 14 projects
| Project | Developer | County | Size reported | Stage | Latest status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DFW7 campus, Asphalt Drive | CyrusOne | Tarrant (Fort Worth) | About 70MW initial IT capacity, $200 million, 1.9 million sq ft | Under construction | Construction started, reported April 2025; completion was planned for early 2026 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| PowerHouse and Provident Grand Prairie campus | PowerHouse Data Centers and Provident Data Centers | Ellis (near Grand Prairie) | 810 acres, 14 buildings in four stages; MW not stated | Under construction | Baxtel lists it as under construction; first building expected to be energized in early 2027 | baxtel.com |
| DFW04 campus, Aledo and Chapin School roads | Prime Data Centers | Tarrant (Benbrook, Fort Worth) | Three buildings; first is about 267,000 sq ft over two stories; $1.6 billion campus; campus MW not stated | Under construction | Baxtel lists it as under construction | baxtel.com |
| PowerCampus Dallas | Skybox Datacenters | Dallas (Lancaster area) | 300MW and about 1 million sq ft on 115 acres; up to three buildings of 48MW to 96MW | Under construction | Work on first building began June 2024; delivery of first building expected early 2026 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Circle T campus, WestlakeHiring note | PowerHouse Data Centers | Tarrant (Westlake) | 300MW, up to four buildings of about 300,000 sq ft each, about 87.96 acres | Approved | Site plans approved by the town planning and zoning commission in August 2026; first data center allowed by right, later ones need a specific use permit; no construction reported | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Red Oak campus | Compass Datacenters | Ellis (Red Oak) | 830 acres; MW and building count not stated | Approved | Red Oak City Council approved the campus in May 2026 over a petition with more than 2,200 signatures; no construction reported | baxtel.com |
| Dallas-Talty campus | Flexential | Kaufman (Talty) | 110 acres; three 36MW buildings planned, 108MW total; first phase 375,000 sq ft and 36MW | Approved | Land purchase announced July 2026; site work expected early 2027, first customers late 2028 | nbcdfw.com |
| Forest Hill Drive and Lon Stephenson Road campus | Black Mountain (Black Mountain Power) | Tarrant (Fort Worth) | $10 billion buildout; four buildings totaling 2.2 million sq ft on 187 acres; rezoning area about 431 acres | Approved | City rezoned the site in 2025; zoning commission recommended further rezoning April 2026; no construction reported | insider.govtech.com |
| DFW02B, Belt Line Road | Stack Infrastructure | Dallas (Lancaster) | 54MW, about 350,045 sq ft over two stories, $540 million | Proposed | State filing made October 2026; construction planned March 2027 to December 2028 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Colovore DFW02, Heritage Parkway | Colovore | Denton (Alliance area, Fort Worth) | One building of 156,500 sq ft with four data halls, $430 million; MW not stated | Proposed | Permit filed September 2026; completion estimated December 2028 | communityimpact.com |
| Unnamed data center, FM 2210 and Texas 199 | CyrusOne | Jack (near Wise County line) | 485 to 940 acres; first phase $600 million, could reach $2 billion | Proposed | Tax abatement application pending with county commissioners as of June 2026 | govtech.com |
| Comanche Circle | Sailfish Investors | Hood (near Glen Rose) | About 2,523 acres in Hood County; settlement offered to cut it to about 1,375 acres | Stalled | Concept plan approved June 2026; on October 13, 2026 commissioners rejected a settlement 3 to 1 and unanimously denied the developer's permit appeal; developer had threatened to sue | tpr.org |
| Project Tomahawk | White Rose Partners | Collin (Prosper) | One building on 37.3 acres; MW not stated | Cancelled | Planning and zoning commission voted 7 to 0 to recommend denial September 1, 2026; developer withdrew before the September 8 council meeting | communityimpact.com |
| Long Creek Road data center | Not stated | Dallas (Mesquite) | About 48MW, 202,800 sq ft; acreage not stated | Cancelled | City council denied the rezoning March 16, 2026; reconsideration requests followed | hoodline.com |
Hiring by stage
Each project's stage comes from its latest source. The hiring column shows who employers usually hire at that stage.
| Stage | Hiring |
|---|---|
| Under construction | Electricians, superintendents and MEP coordinators, plus commissioning teams as buildings near completion |
| Approved | Preconstruction and design roles first, then construction crews once power dates firm up |
| Proposed | No hiring yet |
| Stalled or cancelled | None |
See the Dallas-Fort Worth market page and the hiring timeline by build stage. We also track projects in Northern Virginia, Phoenix, Chicago, Hillsboro, Oregon, San Antonio, Salt Lake City, Columbus and Atlanta. Totals for every market are on the U.S. data center project tracker.
Related
Hiring in Dallas-Fort Worth
Who is building, who is hiring and how we run searches in Dallas-Fort Worth.
Dallas-Fort Worth pay bands
Directional pay for facilities, commissioning, controls and construction roles in Dallas-Fort Worth.
Hiring windows by market
When each market's tracked projects reach commissioning and turnover, 2026 to 2029.
Newsletter
Critical Path Search
A newsletter on hiring for data center builds. The first issue goes out with our first Data Center Commissioning Workforce Report.