Data center tracker
Atlanta data center project tracker
Data center projects in metro Atlanta and nearby Georgia counties that are proposed, approved, under construction, stalled or cancelled. Each row links to the public record or news report its stage comes from. Last checked October 23, 2026.
By Czarina Tabayoyong, Founder, Critical Path Hiring
Last reviewed · First published · Next update
Reviewed as projects move between stages.
Refresh alerts
One email each time this page is refreshed, with what changed.
Projects
Showing 14 of 14 projects
| Project | Developer | County | Size reported | Stage | Latest status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC BLOX Atlanta West Hyperscale Campus | DC BLOX | Douglas (Lithia Springs) | About 1.25 million sq ft on 54 acres; 200 MW critical load designed | Under construction | Under construction with phased delivery through 2027, reported August 2025; $1.15 billion green loan secured | commercialsearch.com |
| DC BLOX Atlanta East Hyperscale Campus | DC BLOX | Rockdale (Conyers) | 747,787 sq ft on 68 acres; 154 critical MW committed and planned | Under construction | DC BLOX reports construction under way; site preparation began September 2024 | dcblox.com |
| Wallace Jackson Data Center Campus | Wallace Jackson LLC | Spalding (near Griffin) | Nearly 5 million sq ft, 10 buildings on about 190 acres; $3.9 billion | Approved | County commissioners unanimously approved three zoning requests January 2026; filing projects full build-out by 2035; no construction reported | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Rumble Technology Park | Cloverleaf Infrastructure | Monroe (near Forsyth) | 1.12 GW at full buildout; 12 buildings, 4.2 million sq ft; over 1,200 acres with expansion | Approved | Original 525-acre rezoning approved November 2024; 300-acre expansion proposed August 2025, with county votes set for September 2025 | newprojectmedia.com |
| Social Circle data center site | Not stated | Walton (Social Circle) | Not stated | Approved | City council voted 2 to 1 to rezone the land for a data center November 2025; planning commission had recommended denial; no construction reported | atlantanewsfirst.com |
| Microsoft Project Firecracker campus | Microsoft | Floyd (Rome) | Three buildings up to 1,659,000 sq ft on 349 acres; 422 MW | Proposed | Development of Regional Impact application filed October 2026 for 0 Huffaker Road; estimated completion 2032 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Microsoft ATL50 | Microsoft | Fulton (Union City) | Two buildings totaling 910,000 sq ft on 88 acres | Proposed | Development of Regional Impact application filed September 2026; site set to launch in 2032 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| DataBank Cartersville campus | DataBank | Bartow (Cartersville) | 200 MW on 69 acres; 1.1 million sq ft | Proposed | Development of Regional Impact application and 288 MW grid connection request filed June 2026; first phase could launch in 2032 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| QTS ATL2 East (Fayetteville expansion) | QTS | Fayette (Fayetteville) | 2 million sq ft on about 313 acres | Proposed | Development of Regional Impact application filed January 2026 by QTS Eastwood LLC; could be completed by 2029 | datacenterdynamics.com |
| Project Sail | Atlas Development | Coweta (near Newnan) | Almost 830 acres; $17 billion expected cost | Stalled | Commissioners approved rezoning 3 to 2 April 2026; 19 residents sued the county and Atlas May 2026 to prevent or delay work; construction start not reported | wsbtv.com |
| Shadowbox Studios data center | Shadowbox Studios (Henrico 183 LLC) | DeKalb (International Park Drive) | 651 MW requested from Georgia Power; 166 acres | Stalled | Zoning Board of Appeals blocked the plan; studio sued the county seeking $30 million, reported October 2026; county moratorium extended through March 2027 | hoodline.com |
| Liberty Road data center campus | EdgeConnex (applicant East Dothan Village) | Douglas (near Villa Rica) | Six buildings, 4.4 million sq ft on 700 acres, about 130 acres for the campus | Cancelled | Commission voted 4 to 1 to deny the rezoning, land use amendment and special use permit July 2026, the second denial in seven months | times-georgian.com |
| Stillwater Technology Park | Not stated | Clayton (Lovejoy) | 15 buildings on 403 acres | Cancelled | Developers withdrew plans after resident opposition; city council formally accepted the withdrawal August 2026; city to revise zoning to exclude data centers | wabe.org |
| Highway 85 North data center | Crow Holdings Development and CHI/Acquisitions | Fayette (Fayetteville) | About 300,000 sq ft on 37.4 acres; one building and a substation | Cancelled | Planning and zoning commission rejected the site plan January 2026; developer withdrew its appeal March 2026, ending the application | datacenterdynamics.com |
Hiring by stage
Each project's stage comes from its latest source. The hiring column shows who employers usually hire at that stage.
| Stage | Hiring |
|---|---|
| Under construction | Electricians, superintendents and MEP coordinators, plus commissioning teams as buildings near completion |
| Approved | Preconstruction and design roles first, then construction crews once power dates firm up |
| Proposed | No hiring yet |
| Stalled or cancelled | None |
See the Atlanta market page and the hiring timeline by build stage. We also track projects in Northern Virginia, Dallas-Fort Worth, Phoenix, Chicago, Hillsboro, Oregon, San Antonio, Salt Lake City and Columbus. Totals for every market are on the U.S. data center project tracker.
Related
Newsletter
Critical Path Search
A newsletter on hiring for data center builds. The first issue goes out with our first Data Center Commissioning Workforce Report.